من نحن

البرامج البحثية

الإصدارات

الفعاليات

الخبراء

المركز الإعلامي

الخدمات الإلكترونية

البارومتر العالمي

اتصل بنا

English

دعوة للنشر

ترحب إدارة النشر العلمي في “تريندز للبحوث والاستشارات” بنشر البحوث التي تندرج ضمن نطاق اهتمامات “تريندز″، والتي تتناول القضايا المتعلقة بدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة ومحيطيها العربي والإقليمي والتحديات التي تواجه واقع منطقة الشرق الأوسط ومستقبلها الاستراتيجي، كقضايا الأمن والإرهاب والدراسات الجيوسياسية ومختلف الشؤون السياسية والاقتصادية والاجتماعية الراهنة.

ويرجى من صاحب كل مقترح نشري يرغب في نشره ضمن إصدارات المركز، أن يرسل نسخة إلكترونية منه في صيغة (Microsoft Word) إلى إدارة النشر العلمي على الإيميل التالي: (callforpublishing@trendsresearch.org) على أن يلتزم صاحبه بالمعايير المهنية والشروط العلمية الواجب توافرها في البحث العلمي الجاد والرصين وأن يكون موضوعه متسماً بالجدية والأصالة وموجهاً للنشر بصورة حصرية لـ “تريندز للبحوث والاستشارات”، حيث يكون للأخير كامل الحق في ترجمته وطباعته ونشره وتوزيعه بالشكل الذي يراه مناسباً، وذلك في مقابل مكافأة مالية تخصص لصاحب البحث نظير جهده تقدر قيمتها إدارة المركز.

ولمزيد من التفصيل حول إصدارات “تريندز” والخصوصيات المعتمدة في نشرها، نشير إلى أنها تتوزع بين الورقية والإلكترونية، وفق الشكليات الموضحة أدناه:

تتناول دراسات وبحوث تسلط الضوء على قضايا تهم منطقة الشرق الأوسط والعالم ودراسة التحولات الإقليمية والعالمية واستشراف سيناريوهاتها المستقبلية من زوايا استراتيجية تعالج جوانب سياسية واقتصادية وأمنية وغيرها.

  1. معايير النشر والكتابة:
    • يجب أن تستند هذه الكتب إلى جهدٍ بحثي أصيل ورصين، وأن تشكّل إسهاماً جديداً في المجال المعرفي موضوع البحث.
    • يجب أن تتوافر في هذه الكتب شروط البحث العلمي من ناحية المنهج، والتأصيل، ودقة المعلومات، والأمانة في الاقتباس، والدقة في الإحالة للمراجع، والبناء النصي واللغوي المتماسك البعيد عن الحشو والتكرار.
    • يجب أن تتضمن هذه الكتب العناصر التالية: ملخّصاً تنفيذياً من نحو 1000 كلمة؛ مقدمة ومدخلاً منهجياً؛ إطاراً نظرياً؛ ومتناً يعالج الموضوع وفق محاور محددة؛ وخاتمة تتضمن الخلاصات الرئيسية.
  2. اللغة المستخدمة: تنشر هذه الدراسات باللغتين العربية والإنجليزية.
  3. عدد كلمات هذه الكتب: يجب ألا يقل عن 35 ألف كلمة بما في ذلك الهوامش/الحواشي والمراجع.
قواعد عامة:
  • تخضع المواد البحثية المرسلة كافة، للتقييم والقراءة الأكاديمية من قِبل هيئة التحرير المعنية في “تريندز للبحوث والاستشارات”. وترسل الملاحظات المقترحة للكاتب لتعديل المادة البحثية، في حال تطلب الأمر ذلك، وإعادة إرسالها من جديد، قبل إجراء عملية التحرير النهائي ونشر المادة البحثية.

سلسلة دراسات استراتيجية تغطي القضايا الأمنية والسياسية والعسكرية والتكنولوجية التي تهم منطقة الشرق الأوسط والعالم.

  1. معايير النشر والكتابة:
    • يجب أن تستند هذه الدراسات إلى جهدٍ بحثي أصيل ورصين، وأن تشكّل إسهاماً جديداً في المجال المعرفي موضوع البحث.
    • يجب أن تتوافر في هذه الدراسات شروط البحث العلمي من ناحية المنهج، والتأصيل، ودقة المعلومات، والأمانة في الاقتباس، والدقة في الإحالة للمراجع، والبناء النصي واللغوي المتماسك البعيد عن الحشو والتكرار.
    • يجب أن تتضمن هذه الدراسات العناصر التالية: ملخصاً تنفيذياً من نحو 250 كلمة؛ مقدمة ومدخلاً منهجياً؛ إطاراً نظرياً؛ ومتناً يعالج الموضوع وفق محاور محددة؛ وخاتمة تتضمن الخلاصات الرئيسية.
  2. اللغة المستخدمة: تنشر هذه الدراسات باللغتين العربية والإنجليزية.
  3. عدد كلمات هذه الكتب: يتراوح ما بين 8 آلاف و12 ألف كلمة، بما في ذلك الهوامش/الحواشي والمراجع.
قواعد عامة:
  • تخضع المواد البحثية المرسلة كافة، للتقييم والقراءة الأكاديمية من قِبل هيئة التحرير المعنية في “تريندز للبحوث والاستشارات”. وترسل الملاحظات المقترحة للكاتب لتعديل المادة البحثية، في حال تطلب الأمر ذلك، وإعادة إرسالها من جديد، قبل إجراء عملية التحرير النهائي ونشر المادة البحثية.

سلسلة دراسات اقتصادية تغطي القضايا المتصلة المختلفة التي تهم منطقة الشرق الأوسط والعالم، بما في ذلك قضايا النفط والطاقة، والعلاقات التجارية والجيواقتصادية، والحروب والصراعات التجارية والاقتصادية، وغير ذلك.

  1. معايير النشر والكتابة:
    • يجب أن تستند هذه الدراسات إلى جهدٍ بحثي أصيل ورصين وأن تشكّل إسهاماً جديداً في المجال المعرفي موضوع البحث.
    • يجب أن تتوافر في هذه الدراسات شروط البحث العلمي من ناحية المنهج، والتأصيل، ودقة المعلومات، والأمانة في الاقتباس، والدقة في الإحالة للمراجع، والبناء النصي واللغوي المتماسك البعيد عن الحشو والتكرار.
    • يجب أن تتضمن هذه الدراسات العناصر التالية: ملخصاً تنفيذياً من نحو 250 كلمة؛ مقدمة ومدخلاً منهجياً؛ إطاراً نظرياً؛ ومتناً يعالج الموضوع وفق محاور محددة؛ وخاتمة تتضمن الخلاصات الرئيسية.
  2. اللغة المستخدمة: تنشر هذه الدراسات باللغتين العربية والإنجليزية.
  3. عدد كلمات هذه الكتب: يتراوح ما بين 8 آلاف و12 ألف كلمة، بما في ذلك الهوامش/الحواشي والمراجع.
قواعد عامة:
  • تخضع المواد البحثية المرسلة كافة، للتقييم والقراءة الأكاديمية من قِبل هيئة التحرير المعنية في “تريندز للبحوث والاستشارات”. وترسل الملاحظات المقترحة للكاتب لتعديل المادة البحثية، في حال تطلب الأمر ذلك، وإعادة إرسالها من جديد، قبل إجراء عملية التحرير النهائي ونشر المادة البحثية.

سلسلة دراسات حول الإسلام السياسي تغطي القضايا المتصلة بالجماعات الإسلامية بمختلف مرجعياتها وتوجهاتها السياسية والأيديولوجية وفحص خطابها، وشرح رؤاها الفكرية وبيان مواقفها وتداعياتها الفعلية والمحتملة على المنطقة والعالم.

  1. معايير النشر والكتابة:
    • يجب أن تستند هذه الدراسات إلى جهدٍ بحثي أصيل ورصين وأن تشكّل إسهاماً جديداً في المجال المعرفي موضوع البحث.
    • يجب أن تتوافر في هذه الدراسات شروط البحث العلمي من ناحية المنهج، والتأصيل، ودقة المعلومات، والأمانة في الاقتباس، والدقة في الإحالة للمراجع، والبناء النصي واللغوي المتماسك البعيد عن الحشو والتكرار.
    • يجب أن تتضمن هذه الدراسات العناصر التالية: ملخصاً تنفيذياً من نحو 250 كلمة؛ مقدمة ومدخلاً منهجياً؛ إطاراً نظرياً؛ ومتناً يعالج الموضوع وفق محاور محددة؛ وخاتمة تتضمن الخلاصات الرئيسية.
  2. اللغة المستخدمة: تنشر هذه الدراسات باللغتين العربية والإنجليزية.
  3. عدد كلمات هذه الكتب: يتراوح ما بين 8 آلاف و12 ألف كلمة، بما في ذلك الهوامش/الحواشي والمراجع.
قواعد عامة:
  • تخضع المواد البحثية المرسلة كافة، للتقييم والقراءة الأكاديمية من قِبل هيئة التحرير المعنية في “تريندز للبحوث والاستشارات”. وترسل الملاحظات المقترحة للكاتب لتعديل المادة البحثية، في حال تطلب الأمر ذلك، وإعادة إرسالها من جديد، قبل إجراء عملية التحرير النهائي ونشر المادة البحثية.

أوراق بحثية علمية مُعدّة للنشر على موقع “تريندز للبحوث والاستشارات” الإلكتروني باللغتين العربية والإنجليزية أو ضمن دورياته الفصلية؛ وتتناول قضايا متنوعة: سياسية، واستراتيجية، واقتصادية، وأمنية تهم مجالات عمل المركز.

  1. معايير النشر: يجب أن تلتزم هذه الأوراق بمعايير النشر العلمي المتعارف عليها دولياً، وأن تكون أصلية ولم يسبق أن تم نشرها بأي صورة من الصور في أي منبر أكاديمي أو بحثي آخر.
  2. عدد كلمات الأوراق البحثية: يتراوح ما بين 3 آلاف و4,500 كلمة، بما في ذلك الهوامش/الحواشي والمراجع.
قواعد عامة:
  • تخضع المواد البحثية المرسلة كافة، للتقييم والقراءة الأكاديمية من قِبل هيئة التحرير المعنية في “تريندز للبحوث والاستشارات”. وترسل الملاحظات المقترحة للكاتب لتعديل المادة البحثية، في حال تطلب الأمر ذلك، وإعادة إرسالها من جديد، قبل إجراء عملية التحرير النهائي ونشر المادة البحثية.

تقدم هذه الأوراق تحليلات مُعمّقة للقضايا الإقليمية الراهنة، والقضايا الدولية التي تهمّ منطقة الشرق الأوسط والعالم. كما قد تتناول تطورات الأحداث المهمّة أو جماعات ومنظمات مؤثرة؛ أو متغيّرات إقليمية أو دولية. وتسعى هذه الأوراق إلى تفسير الأسباب الكامنة في الحالات قيد الدراسة وفهمها وتوقع نتائجها المحتملة.

  1. معايير النشر: يجب أن تلتزم هذه الأوراق بمعايير النشر العلمي المتعارف عليها دولياً، وأن تكون أصلية ولم يسبق أن تم نشرها بأي صورة من الصور في أي منبر أكاديمي أو بحثي آخر.
  2. عدد كلمات أوراق تقييم حالة/تقدير موقف: يتراوح ما بين ألف وألفي كلمة، بما في ذلك الهوامش/الحواشي والمراجع.
قواعد عامة:
  • تخضع المواد البحثية المرسلة كافة، للتقييم والقراءة الأكاديمية من قِبل هيئة التحرير المعنية في “تريندز للبحوث والاستشارات”. وترسل الملاحظات المقترحة للكاتب لتعديل المادة البحثية، في حال تطلب الأمر ذلك، وإعادة إرسالها من جديد، قبل إجراء عملية التحرير النهائي ونشر المادة البحثية.
  • يجب أن يرسل الباحث سيرة ذاتية له في حدود 150 كلمة مع صورة شخصية حديثة.
  • يوقع صاحب البحث المقترح للنشر اتفاقية نشر مع “تريندز للبحوث والاستشارات” تبين حقوق كل طرف والتزاماته.

Call For Publishing

TRENDS Research & Advisory’s Publishing Department welcomes research papers within its areas of interest and deals with issues relevant to the UAE and the Arab world. We invite books and papers related to the challenges facing the Middle East and its strategic dimensions, such as security and terrorism issues, geopolitical studies, and current political, economic, and social affairs.

Authors who wish to publish their work are requested to send their manuscript electronically (in MS Word format) to callforpublishing@trendsresearch.org. The submitted work must meet the scientific research professional and methodological criteria, and the topic must be robust and original.

The manuscript sent for publication should be exclusive to TRENDS Research & Advisory, which reserves the right to translate, print, publish, and distribute it. The author will receive a financial remuneration whose value will be determined by the TRENDS management.

TRENDS publishes in both print and digital formats, and its publications fall into these broad categories:

Books cover studies and research shedding light on issues relevant to the Middle East and the world, studying regional and global transformations, and foreseeing future scenarios from strategic, political, economic, security, and other perspectives.

  1. Standards and criteria:
    • The book proposal should be robust and original and mark a new contribution to its field of research.
    • It should meet scientific research standards in terms of methodology, the accuracy of data and information, honesty in quoting sources, accuracy in the citation of references, and textual and linguistic coherence without excessive verbosity and repetitions.
    • It should contain an executive summary (about 1,000 words), introduction, methodological approach, theoretical framework, body text dealing with the subject matter, and a conclusion containing the main findings.
  2. Languages: TRENDS publishes books in Arabic and English.
  3. Word count: At least 35,000 words, including notes and references.
General guidelines:
  • Submitted research materials are subject to evaluation and academic scrutiny by the TRENDS Editorial Board. TRENDS will send comments on research material, amendments, and suggestions to the author, and the author should revert after making the necessary amendments. The material will then be edited and published.
  • Researcher should also attach his/her brief profile (150 words) and a recent passport size color photograph in white background.
  • The author shall sign a publishing agreement with TRENDS Research & Advisory specifying the rights and responsibilities of each party.

This series covers strategic studies including security, political, military, and technological issues relevant to the Middle East and the world.

  1. Standards and criteria:
    • The study should be robust and original and should mark a new contribution to its field of research.
    • It should meet scientific research standards in terms of methodology, the accuracy of data and information, honesty in quoting sources, accuracy in the citation of references, and textual and linguistic coherence without excessive verbosity and repetitions.
    • The submission should include an executive summary (about 250 words), introduction, methodological approach, theoretical framework, body text adhering to specific points of research, and a conclusion containing the main findings.
  2. Languages: Studies are published in Arabic and English.
  3. Word count: Between 8,000 and 12,000 words, including notes and references.
General guidelines:
  • Submitted research materials are subject to evaluation and academic scrutiny by the TRENDS Editorial Board. TRENDS will send comments on research material, amendments, and suggestions to the author, and the author should revert after making the necessary amendments. The material will then be edited and published.
  • Researcher should also attach his/her brief profile (150 words) and a recent passport size color photograph in white background.
  • The author shall sign a publishing agreement with TRENDS Research & Advisory specifying the rights and responsibilities of each party.

This series covers various economic issues relevant to the Middle East and worldwide, including oil and energy, trade and geo-economic relations, and trade wars and disputes.

  1. Standards and criteria:
    • The study should be robust and original and mark a significant contribution to its field of research.
    • It should meet scientific research standards in terms of methodology, the accuracy of data and information, honesty in quoting sources, accuracy in the citation of references, and textual and linguistic coherence without excessive verbosity and repetitions.
    • The study should contain an executive summary (about 250 words), introduction, methodological approach, theoretical framework, body text adhering to specific points of study, and a conclusion containing the main findings.
  2. Languages: The studies are published in Arabic and English.
  3. Word count: Between 8,000 and 12,000 words, including notes and references.
General guidelines:
  • Submitted research materials are subject to evaluation and academic scrutiny by the TRENDS Editorial Board. TRENDS will send comments on research material, amendments, and suggestions to the author, and the author should revert after making the necessary amendments. The material will then be edited and published.
  • Researcher should also attach his/her brief profile (150 words) and a recent passport size color photograph in white background.
  • The author shall sign a publishing agreement with TRENDS Research & Advisory specifying the rights and responsibilities of each party.

This series covers issues related to political Islam groups in different frames of reference and political and ideological orientations. It examines their discourse, their ideological views and exposes their positions and their actual and potential impact on the region and the world.

  1. Standards and criteria:
    • The study should be robust and original and should mark a significant contribution to its field of research.
    • The study should meet scientific research standards in terms of methodology, the accuracy of data and information, honesty in quoting sources, accuracy in the citation of references, and textual and linguistic coherence without excessive verbosity and repetitions.
    • It should contain an executive summary (about 250 words), introduction, methodological approach, theoretical framework, body text adhering to specific points of study, and a conclusion containing the main findings.
  2. Languages: The studies are published in Arabic and English.
  3. Word count: Between 8,000 and 12,000 words, including notes and references.
General guidelines:
  • Submitted research materials are subject to evaluation and academic scrutiny by the TRENDS Editorial Board. TRENDS will send comments on research material, amendments, and suggestions to the author, and the author should revert after making the necessary amendments. The material will then be edited and published.
  • Researcher should also attach his/her brief profile (150 words) and a recent passport size color photograph in white background.
  • The author shall sign a publishing agreement with TRENDS Research & Advisory specifying the rights and responsibilities of each party.

Research Papers are published in print as periodicals or on the TRENDS’ website in Arabic and English. They deal with political, strategic, economic, and security issues within the TRENDS’ sphere of interest.

  1. Standards and criteria: Research Papers should meet internationally recognized scholarly publishing criteria and be original and not published in any form in any other academic or research platform.
  2. Word count: Between 3,000 and 4,500 words, including notes and references.
General guidelines:
  • Submitted research materials are subject to evaluation and academic scrutiny by the TRENDS Editorial Board. TRENDS will send comments on research material, amendments, and suggestions to the author, and the author should revert after making the necessary amendments. The material will then be edited and published.
  • Researcher should also attach his/her brief profile (150 words) and a recent passport size color photograph in white background.
  • The author shall sign a publishing agreement with TRENDS Research & Advisory specifying the rights and responsibilities of each party.

The Assessment/Evaluation Papers – also known as Insight – present an in-depth analysis of ongoing regional and international issues of interest to the Middle East and the world. Subjects addressed in these papers may include contemporary developments, non-state actors, or regional or global developments. These papers seek to explain the underlying causes behind contemporary issues in question, put them in context, and predict possible consequences.

  1. Standards and criteria: They should meet internationally recognized scholarly publishing criteria and must not have been published in any form in any other academic or research platform.
  2. Word count: Between 1,000 and 2,000 words, including notes and references.
General guidelines:
  • Submitted research materials are subject to evaluation and academic scrutiny by the TRENDS Editorial Board. TRENDS will send comments on research material, amendments, and suggestions to the author, and the author should revert after making the necessary amendments. The material will then be edited and published.
  • Researcher should also attach his/her brief profile (150 words) and a recent passport size color photograph in white background.
  • The author shall sign a publishing agreement with TRENDS Research & Advisory specifying the rights and responsibilities of each party.